My theme for the Family History Writing Challenge

So I have decided to write stories here as my FHWC in February but I thought it might be fun to work from a theme – and having found some great posts from other A-Z challenges, I have decided to write my stories on an alphabet theme. Seems ideal for February – gives me a couple of spare days  - and if I find stories running over a few days then I can spill the end of my alphabet on into March!

So I will be telling stories linked by letters, starting February 1st.

This entry was posted in Family History Writing Challenge 2013. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My theme for the Family History Writing Challenge

  1. Great idea. I like working around a specific theme or rule to keep the writing muscles sharp — for instance, writing to a specific number of words. (Exactly 500, not 499 nor 501.) It forces you to focus and be more creative to work within a confine. Hope you enjoy your FHWC this month! :)

Your comments are welcome!

